Simon Vincent

Portrait von Simon Vincent, Mitglied der Unternehmensführung von Hilton Worldwide

Executive Vice President & President, Europe, Middle East & Africa

Simon Vincent ist President EMEA bei Hilton. Von London aus leitet Simon Vincent mehr als 385 Hotels unter sechs verschiedenen Marken in 54 Ländern.

Seit Beginn seiner Tätigkeit im Unternehmen 2007 wurden unter der Regie von Simon Vincent mehr als 225 Hotels eröffnet. Seinem Wirken ist auch die Entwicklung des Mehrmarken-Angebots zu verdanken, welches neben der Kernmarke Hilton die Marken Conrad Hotels & Resorts, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, DoubleTree by Hilton, Hilton Garden Inn, Hampton by Hilton, Curio und Canopy umfasst.

Simon Vincent ist bereits seit 20 Jahren in der Freizeit- und Reisebranche tätig. So war er vorher CEO von Opodo, dem europaweiten Online-Reisebüro. Er war außerdem 13 Jahre für die Thomas Cook Group tätig, zuletzt als Vorstand des operativen Geschäfts der UK Travel Division.

Simon Vincent verfügt über enorme internationale Erfahrung, die er in unterschiedlichen Positionen mit europaweiter Verantwortung und weiteren Tätigkeiten in Nordamerika und Japan erwarb. Seine Karriere begann er bei der HSBC im Bereich International Banking.

Er hat einen Sitz im Global Executive Committee von Hilton, vertritt das Unternehmen als Mitvorsitzender des UK Tourism Council und ist Mitglied im Regelungsausschuss der International Tourism Partnership.

Er ist auch nicht geschäftsführendes Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung des legendären Londoner Einzelhandelsunternehmens Fortnum & Mason und Kurator der Jigsaw School, einer unabhängigen Ganztagsschule für autistische Kinder.

Im vergangenen Jahr erhielt Vincent den britischen Verdienstorden OBE für seine Verdienste im Gastgewerbe und der Tourismusindustrie und wurde in der New Year Honours List 2015 gewürdigt.

Hochauflösendes Foto herunterladen

Simon Vincent

Headshot of Hilton Worldwide executive Simon Vincent

Executive Vice President & President, Europe, Middle East & Africa

Simon Vincent is President EMEA for Hilton Worldwide. Based in London, Vincent is responsible for more than 385 hotels across six brands in 54 countries.

Since joining the company in 2007, Vincent has overseen the opening of more than 225 hotels and spearheaded growth in the multi-brand proposition, which along with core brand Hilton includes, Conrad Hotels & Resorts, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, DoubleTree by Hilton, Hilton Garden Inn, Hampton by Hilton, Curio and Canopy.

A 20-year veteran of the leisure and travel industry, Vincent was previously CEO of Opodo, the pan-European online travel agency. He also spent 13 years at the Thomas Cook Group, latterly as Chief Operating Officer of the UK Travel Division.

Vincent has extensive international experience having held a number of pan-European roles and has also worked in North America and Japan. He spent the early part of his career in International Banking with HSBC.

He sits on Hilton Worldwide's global executive committee, represents the company as co-Chair of the UK Tourism Council and is a member of the governing council for the International Tourism Partnership.

He is also a non-executive director at iconic London retailer Fortnum & Mason and a Trustee of the Jigsaw School, an independent day school for children on the autistic spectrum.

Last year, Vincent received an OBE for his services to the hospitality and tourism industries, having been recognized in the New Year Honours List 2015.

Download high-resolution photo