Joe Berger

Portrait von Joe Berger, Mitglied der Unternehmensführung von Hilton Worldwide

Executive Vice President & President, Americas

Joseph (Joe) Berger ist Executive Vice President und President, Americas bei Hilton. Er ist für den operativen Betrieb von über 350 unternehmensgeführten Hilton Hotels und Hilton Grand Vacation Resorts in ganz Nord-, Mittel- und Südamerika verantwortlich.

Vor seiner aktuellen Position bei Hilton war Berger als Co-President von LXR Luxury Resorts und Hotels tätig, wo er vier Jahre lang den Aufbau und das Wachstum des Unternehmens leitete. Unter seiner Regie richtete das Unternehmen einige legendäre Hotels neu aus und schuf so eines der profitabelsten Resort- und Hotelunternehmen der Branche. Davor war er Präsident von Prime Hotels, die AmeriSuites, Wellsly Inns und einige unabhängige Full Service-Hotels betreiben.

In seiner langen Karriere war Joe Berger auch Geschäftsführer des weltberühmten St. Francis Hotel in San Francisco. Außerdem war er Gebietsmanager Nordost für Starwood Hotels & Resorts sowie Geschäftsführer des Westin William Penn in Pittsburgh und des Fairmont Hotel in San Francisco. Auf internationaler Ebene war Joe Berger in verantwortlicher Position für Hotelbetrieb und Finanzen bei Marriott in Wien, Frankfurt/Main, München und Warschau tätig.

Joe Berger stammt aus Virginia und lebt heute mit seiner Familie in Florida.

Hochauflösendes Foto herunterladen

Joe Berger

Headshot of Hilton Worldwide executive Joe Berger

Executive Vice President & President, Americas

Joseph (Joe) Berger is Executive Vice President & President, Americas for Hilton Worldwide. He is responsible for the operations functions of over 350 corporately managed Hilton Worldwide hotels and Hilton Grand Vacation resorts throughout North, Central and South America.

Prior to his current position with Hilton Worldwide, Mr. Berger served as Co-President of LXR Luxury Resorts and Hotels where he managed the formation and growth of the enterprise for over four years. Under his direction, the company repositioned several iconic properties to create one of the most profitable resort and hotel operations in the industry. Previously he also served as President of Prime Hotels, which operated AmeriSuites, Wellsly Inns, and independent full service hotels.

Earlier in his career Mr. Berger served as Managing Director of the world famous St. Francis Hotel in San Francisco and previously held positions as Area Managing Director North East for Starwood Hotels & Resorts as well as General Manager of both the Westin William Penn in Pittsburgh and the Fairmont Hotel in San Francisco. He has also worked internationally both in Hotel Operations and Finance with Marriott in Vienna, Frankfurt, Munich and Warsaw.

A native of Virginia, Mr. Berger currently resides in Connecticut with his family.

Download high-resolution photo